top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnah Mae

Final

Photography takes you to a whole other world if you allow it. It allows you to explore and be in the wilderness which is truly a gift. Now that the school year is coming to a close, not how we expected it too, it’s time to reflect. This class allowed me to find a passion, see different perspectives of the world and find new ways to show the world and that’s what I tried to do with all of my photos! Not all of my photos ended up as clean and sharp as I would have liked them to be but that's part of the learning process, one thing I am very proud of is my winter pictures I was able to

capture so many different perspectives and things about nature some kids have never seen before and that’s what photography is all about. Going into this class I just thought it would just be a fun class to take with my friends but it’s one of the only classes I’ve taken in high school that has allowed me to find something I may want to pursue later in life. One thing I have done outside of class is take senior pictures for Orlando Medina. What I really wanted to do was find a different angle of taking his pictures. I didn’t want him to have just the basic guy picture, squatting on the train tracks. Sad to see that this class is coming to an end but the class has helped me find something I’m passionate about, which doesn’t happen very often in high school.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page